Day 33: Sorcery and G-Forces

I start the morning off by making us a huge stack of chocolate chip pancakes, and a few blueberry as well.

One great thing about Las Vegas, when you fill out a form (medical, apartment rental, whatever) you can put “Circus Performer” as your occupation and no one’s even surprised.


My muse, backstage with Kris on a recent visit

We spend part of the day planning a future act for him. He’s got some fantastic ideas. Any time Kris is performing, he’s also working on the next thing, because he’s smart.

During development of his current act, I got a call from mom: “Would you please call your brother and tell him 4 G’s is too much force?” She was right, of course. That’s what I love about my family. (The fact that he’s 30 feet above the stage doesn’t worry her. She and dad are used to that.)

Kris has two very lovely housemates, Michelle and Angela. They’ve been kind enough to let me use their room while they’re out of town.

There are also two black cats here, named David Hasselhoff and Kevin Bacon. (Really.)

It occurs to me that I haven’t actually seen those two actors in quite some time. Given the number of candles around, a likely explanation is that my brother is living with a pair of sorceresses who like to keep pets.

I’ll do what I can to stay on their good side.

Random assertion: Sorcery can only exist in a world where most people think it’s impossible.

Steganographic data: 1870/2.8

Published in: on June 19, 2008 at 10:06 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stuntrabbit.wordpress.com/2008/06/19/day-33-sorcery-and-g-forces/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Are you sure they are out of town?

    I refer you to other well known instances out of lovely housemates, black cats, and candles.

    Catspaw – Star Trek

  2. Was great, great, GREAT to have you here. You happened to drop in right when I needed your wisdom the most. Tomorrow morning I think I’ll kill the rest of the frozen pancakes (breakfast to Eric is clearly just an excuse to eat a lot of chocolate chips). Until next time…

  3. EJ – David Hasselhoff was at opening ceremonies for the ride. I have photos of him with a friend of mine. So he is alive and well although I still haven’t gotten a straight story about why he was there! Small world, huh?

  4. Hey, Nick and Shelly bring up a good point. Maybe they weren’t “out of town” after all. Yikes, did I undress in front of the cats?


Leave a Reply

