Day 1

I’m still technically “on call” for the next two weeks, and I will be called, but I’m starting the 3-month Secret Plan now, and bumping it to 3.5 months. That’s fair.

Morning: I spent the morning with my muse, and then put her on a plane to Hong Kong. I love HK. It’s like a spaceport; people from all over the world have found a sort of hyperproductive coexistence. There’s just something cool about major port cities (says the guy in San Francisco).

Afternoon: Captain McGee’s Birthday. Chris is one of those guys where the strength-of-character is built in so deep, you’d trust him with your life instantly. I’ve known him for many years, and worked within 20 feet of him for the past few. All this time, and I just found out he lives walking distance from my place. His neighborhood reminds me of Van Nuys, but in SF.


Cecil
/Chris

These guys all helped me stay sane when the project was in crunch.


Piper/Brett/McG/JT

Standing on Chris’ deck, looking toward my place, the fog looks unreal.

Night: The Castro Theatre is just a few blocks from my place, and it is one of the finest places on Earth to watch a movie. They’ve even got an organist who plays before the feature.

Tonight they’ve got a double feature: Moonraker and The Black Hole. I got home too late for the Bond flick, but Ran down like a 10-year-old and said “one please” and watched Vincent and Maximilian show that robots can start a pointless bar brawl just like the rest of us. Science fiction, without a lick of science anywhere. Check out the films they’ve got coming up. Seriously, this place rules.

Random assertion: Bad sci-fi is better than no sci-fi, always.
Lesson learned: If I’m really going to blog during Secret Plan 158, I need to get a lot faster at it.

Steganographic data: 1920/4.0

Published in: on May 18, 2008 at 6:15 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stuntrabbit.wordpress.com/2008/05/18/day-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great blog! I’ll listen more carefully to birds!

  2. Thanks. If you really watch the birds, you’ll notice they’re not singing to each other, they’re singing at each other.


Leave a Reply

